Navigation

Yoga. Meditation. Winter magic. Food for the soul. Detox.

In these hectic times, yoga is the perfect source of peace and strength. In YOGA meets YOU, we have found a professional, regional partner with international experience to help us offer authentic yoga holidays in special locations such as the Edelweiss.

The professional YOGA meets YOU instructors are Yoga Alliance-accredited and certified according to Standard RYS-200. They offer authentic, holistic yoga and introduce students to the beneficial effects of Yoga Asanas, the Pranayama techniques as well as meditation.
 
The YOGA meets YOU retreats at the Hotel Edelweiss are suitable for all levels – beginners, intermediate and advanced. The exercises are adapted to suit the guests' individual levels.

 

 Yoga. Meditation. Winter magic.

Wednesday,11/12/2019 until Sunday, 15/ 12/19
Sunday,19/01/2020 until Thursday, 23/01/20

 

>> This way to the Yoga package

 

 

Expect a clearly structured, intense yoga experience, based on 5 essential points:


1. Physical exercises (Asanas)

 

This is where your joints are “greased” and your spine is stretched in all directions. Every single Asana works on a specific organ. The poses are designed to massage the organs, help with back pain and improve posture. The meditative holding of each pose and their classic variations are integral parts of the course.


2. Breathing exercises (Pranayama)

 

These exercises help participants replenish their energy levels, in particular with Prana (vital life energy). Yogic breathing links the body to its "battery", the solar plexus, where enormous energy reserves are stored.


3. Relaxation (Savasana)

 

Relaxation works on several levels. Unfortunately, our society often doesn't take the need for relaxation seriously, which is why the art of relaxing must be re-learned by many of us.  The course participants learn to relax deliberately and often report that they have had their first experience of complete relaxation for as long as they can remember!


4. Nutrition (vegetarian)

 

In Yoga, nutrition has a central role, true to the saying "You are what you eat!"
Yogis prefer a lacto-vegetarian diet. Alcohol, coffee, sugar, meat and fish are considered excessively stimulating and are best avoided. In addition, yogis avoid excessively spicy food as well as sweets, as these also have an overly stimulating effect on the mind, making it more difficult to calm down and focus (for instance when doing the daily concentration exercise or practising independent meditation).


5. Positive thinking (Vedanta) & meditation (Dyana)

 

Daily guided meditation units teach participants different techniques to help them concentrate. It is scientifically proven that meditation improves health and strengthens the immune and nervous system. People who meditate regularly are more resilient, more relaxed and better able to concentrate.

 

>> Book your Yoga package now

Navigation

Yoga. Meditation. Winterzauber. Seelen-Nahrung. Detox.

In dieser hektischen Zeit stellt Yoga einen Quell der Ruhe dar. Mit YOGA meets YOU haben wir einen professionellen, regionalen Partner mit internationaler Erfahrung gefunden, der authentischen Yoga Urlaub an besonderen Plätzen – wie das Edelweiss – bietet.


Die professionellen Yogalehrer von YOGA meets YOU entsprechen den internationalen Vorgaben der Yoga Alliance und wurden nach dem Standard RYS-200 zertifiziert. Sie bieten authentisches und ganzheitliches Yoga und bringen die Wirkung von Yoga Asanas, den Pranayama Techniken sowie Meditation näher.
 
Die YOGA meets YOU Retreats im Hotel Edelweiss sind für jedermann geeignet. Ob Anfänger, Mittelstufe oder Fortgeschrittene. Die Übungen werden den individuellen Schwierigkeitsgraden der Gäste angepasst.

 

Yoga. Meditation. Winterzauber.

Mittwoch, 11.12.2019 bis Sonntag, 15. 12.19
Sonntag, 19.01.2020 bis Donnerstag, 23.01.20

 

>> Hier geht's zur Yoga-Pauschale

 

 

Sie erfahren eine klar strukturierte, intensive Yoga-Erfahrung aufbauend auf 5 wesentlichen Punkten:


1. Körperübungen (Asanas)

 

Hier werden die „Gelenke geschmiert“, die Wirbelsäule in alle Richtungen gedehnt. Jede einzelne Asana wirkt auf ein bestimmtes Körperorgan, durch die Übungen werden diese Organe massiert, Rückenschmerzen behoben & eine bessere Haltung erlangt. Meditatives Halten der Asanas und klassischen Variationen sind fester Bestandteil des Unterrichts.


2. Atemübungen (Pranayama)

 

Durch diese können Teilnehmer sich aufladen und sich mit viel neuer Lebensenergie (Prana) laden. Die Yoga-Atmung verbindet den Körper mit seiner Batterie, dem Solar Plexus, wo enorme Energiereserven gespeichert sind.


3. Entspannung (Savasana)

 

Es gibt mehrere Ebenen der Entspannung. Leider wird in unserer Gesellschaft Entspannung oft nicht ernst genommen & muss von vielen bewusst wieder erlernt werden. Die Teilnehmer erfahren dies in unseren Kursen wieder ganz bewusst und können nach langem wieder völlig entspannen.


4. Ernährung (Vegetarisch)

 

Die Ernährung bestimmt eine wesentliche Rolle im Yoga „Man ist was man isst!“
Die Yogis bevorzugen daher eine Lakto-vegetarische Ernährung. Der Konsum von Alkohol, Kaffee, Zucker, Fleisch und Fisch stimuliert die Gedanken zu sehr und es empfiehlt sich diese zu vermeiden. Außerdem versucht der Yogi nicht zu scharf & zu viel Süßes zu essen, da dies zu sehr den Geist anregt und es daher noch schwieriger ist den Geist zu beruhigen (z.B. in der täglichen Konzentration oder für die eigene Meditation)


5. Positives Denken (Vedanta) & Meditation (Dyana)

 

In den täglich geführten Meditationseinheiten lernen die Teilnehmer verschiedenste Konzentrationstechniken kennen. Meditation hilft wissenschaftlich nachgewiesen zu einer besseren Gesundheit, stärkt Immun- und Nervensystem. Menschen, welche regelmäßig meditieren sind wesentlich belastungsfähiger, entspannter und konzentrierter.

 

>> Jetzt Yoga-Pauschale buchen